Fire of desire

By: Manas Chaturvedi (Leeuwnhawk)

 

I am holding a burning matchstick

from it’s tip, firmly in my hand

The fire is reaching it’s tip

Still I’m not trying to defend.

 

For this fire is nothing compared

to the fire burning inside my soul

The fire of desire to achieve my dreams,

and my life’s only goals.

Posted on January 22, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A good of saying you’ve got a burning passion and it’s visible in your poems !

Leave a Reply

