How to download torrent files?

By: Nikhil Malankar

Most of us know about the torrent files and how to download them. This post is for those who don’t know about it. Before starting with ‘How to download torrent files?’ let me just give you a little introduction to the ‘Torrent World’. Torrents are basically small files which are able to extract data from computers all over the world which have the specific information of the files which are attached or linked to the magnet torrent. Torrents act as strong magnets. For example if you want to download a movie from a torrent you basically download the torrent file of that movie and then you place it for downloading in a torrent client which will attract (download) the file in your computer.

Torrent files have extension of ‘.torrent’. This means that if you download a torrent file, say sample, then it will be named as ‘sample.torrent’. Some of the torrent sites include:

http://www.piratebay.org

http://www.queentorrent.com

http://www.h33t.com

But mind you! These torrent downloads are illegal.

Anyways! Now we will see some more information about torrents. Whenever you download a torrent files first have a look at the ‘Seeders’ because if there are more seeders then your file will be downloaded fast. Low seeder count may lead to slow download or no download at all!

One of the best torrent client is ‘utorrent’. Download this from the internet and then download ‘.torrent’ files and then click on it. If it opens then it will directly open in utorrent or else manually select utorrent from the programs list to open the file.

If used properly, torrents can be a great way to download almost anything for FREE FREE FREE!!!!! 😀

Important note:- Once you finish downloading the torrent remove it from the torrent list or else it will keep on uploading which will in turn be using a lot of your network resources and also increasing your bill!

Posted on April 24, 2011, in Computers, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Torrent site is a life saving thing. I often use it. There is now onder that people do not buy CDCs any more. I recommnd you to use torrent sites http://www.torrentoff.com It is the best one.

  2. I can’t imagine my life without torrent program. It’s the fastest way to download everything you want. For searching I usually use http://www.torrentoff.com It helps to find them in various file sharing and uploading sites.

  3. Keep up the good work , I read few articles on this website and I believe that your weblog is very interesting and holds lots of excellent information.

  4. I am impressed, I have to say. Very seldom do I discover a blog that’s both informative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. Your opinion is outstanding; the matter is something that not a lot of people are speaking intelligently about. I am really happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to it.

  5. Hi my friend! I must state that your post is amazing, nice composed and include just about all the important material. I have to see more posts such as this.

  6. I have been reading out many of your posts and i must say clever stuff. I will surely bookmark your blog.

  7. Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was searching for!

  8. Just wasting some time in between class on Digg and I found your post. Not normally what I favor to read about, but it surely was well worth my time. Thanks.

  9. Wow! This can be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Magnificent

  10. I wanted to put you a tiny remark just to thank you over again on your splendid basics you’ve documented here. It’s really incredibly generous of people like you to offer openly what exactly many of us would’ve advertised as an ebook to get some profit for themselves, notably considering that you could possibly have tried it in case you desired. The good ideas likewise acted to provide a good way to comprehend some people have the identical desire like my own to realize a lot more concerning this issue. I’m certain there are millions of more fun periods up front for those who go through your website.

  11. You precisely saved me atleast 1 hour of time. I am making a project in this particular topic and your contribute has helped me through one of the topics of my project. I will browse to the other pages now.

Leave a Reply

