The Monster: Our Thoughts

By: Nikhil Malankar

 

You may find the above title a little weird. And a question can arise in your mind that is “How can my thoughts be a monster?”. But let me tell you the above statement is true. Yes! Our thoughts are monsters! Let me convince you with my statement.

We all know how to think. But a very few of us know how to stop thinking. It is really necessary to stop thinking because our mind also needs rest like all of us. See, the brain and mind are two different things just as the body and soul are. When we sleep our body and brain relax but our mind and soul are not relaxed and that’s the reason why we get dreams, good or bad. During this time we cannot control our mind and soul. So, it is necessary to control them while we are awake and conscious.

To stop thinking is a step closer to enlightenment. Buddha, the greatest spiritual teacher of all time, knew all this and through his teachings he told us these facts but we all received them in a wrong way. The greatest scientists of all time such as Albert Einstein, Isaac Newton and even Stephen Hawking know how to think but when it comes to stop the thinking process its impossible for them because their thoughts have already turned into monsters which have totally possessed them. These people failed to achieve enlightenment only because they didn’t discover inner peace.

Each and every thought of yours has the power to change your life. But when you stop thinking you are in a state of temporal paradox and believe me! This is the most wonderful state you will ever experience. But this does not mean you should stop thinking completely. No! Not at all! You should just give your mind and soul rest for some time. You should be able to ‘watch the thinker’. And then, my friend, you will experience the eternal bliss that is infinitely available on this beautiful paradise known as Earth!

Have a nice day.

Posted on April 12, 2011, in Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. Only wanna remark on few general things, The website design is perfect, the subject matter is very excellent : D.

  2. Some really good content on this site, thanks for contribution.

  3. I really like your writing style, good information, thanks for posting :D. “Silence is more musical than any song.” by Christina G. Rossetti.

  4. Keep up the great piece of work, I read few content on this web site and I believe that your site is really interesting and has got lots of good info .

  5. Rattling excellent information can be found on site .

  6. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again!

  7. Keep up the good piece of work, I read few articles on this site and I believe that your web blog is really interesting and contains bands of excellent info .

  8. Enjoyed reading through this, very good stuff, thanks .

  9. Keep up the fantastic piece of work, I read few content on this internet site and I think that your blog is real interesting and holds sets of superb info .

  10. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “We strain to renew our capacity for wonder, to shock ourselves into astonishment once again.” by Shana Alexander.

  11. Just what I was searching for, thanks for posting . “There are many victories worse than a defeat.” by George Eliot.

  12. You have brought up a very good points , appreciate it for the post.

  13. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this information. Today bloggers publish just about gossips and internet and this is really irritating. A good website with interesting content, that’s what I need. Thank you for keeping this website, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  14. I really enjoy reading through on this site, it has got superb articles .

  15. Outstanding post, I think blog owners should acquire a lot from this weblog its very user friendly . “Frisbeetarianism is the belief that when you die, your soul goes up on the roof and gets stuck.” by George Carlin.

  16. Some really quality posts on this internet site , saved to favorites .

  17. I dugg some of you post as I cogitated they were extremely helpful extremely helpful

  18. It’s wonderful that you are getting thoughts from this post as well as from our discussion made at this place.

  19. Hi there! Incredibly good posting! Now i’m a daily website visitor (more like addict :P) to your website but yet I had a problem. I’m so never certain that whether its the right site to question, but there are no spam comments. I receive comments day after day. Can you assist me? Thanks much!

  20. Enjoyed studying this, very good stuff, thanks . “It requires more courage to suffer than to die.” by Napoleon Bonaparte.

  21. Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design and style .

  22. Wow! Thank you! I always needed to write on my site something like that. Can I implement a part of your post to my website?

  23. You got a very excellent website, Gladiola I observed it through yahoo.

  24. Would love to incessantly get updated outstanding blog ! .

  25. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in truth was once a enjoyment account it. Look advanced to far delivered agreeable from you! However, how can we keep up a correspondence?

  26. I don’t usually comment but I gotta admit thanks for the post on this special one : D.

  27. Keep up the excellent work, I read few posts on this internet site and I believe that your blog is real interesting and holds bands of good info.

  28. Regards for all your efforts that you have put in this. very interesting info . “An exile’s life is no life.” by Leonidas of Tarentum.

  29. I dugg some of you post as I cogitated they were very helpful extremely helpful

  30. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i came to “go back the choose”.I am attempting to in finding issues to improve my site!I assume its ok to make use of a few of your concepts!!

  31. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I’m very glad to see such fantastic information being shared freely out there.

  32. I like this site it’s a master piece! Glad I discovered this on google.

  33. I believe you have observed some very interesting points , thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

